Mayflower Compact  
Agreement Between the Settlers at New Plymouth, 1620

IN THE NAME OF GOD, AMEN . We, whose names are underwritten, the Loyal Subjects of our dread Sovereign Lord King James, by the Grace of God, of Great Britain, France, and Ireland, King, Defender of the Faith, &c. Having undertaken for the Glory of God, and Advancement of the Christian Faith, and the Honour of our King and Country, a Voyage to plant the first Colony in the northern Parts of Virginia; Do by these Presents, solemnly and mutually, in the Presence of God and one another, covenant and combine ourselves together into a civil Body Politick, for our better Ordering and Preservation, and Furtherance of the Ends aforesaid: And by Virtue hereof do enact, constitute, and frame, such just and equal Laws, Ordinances, Acts, Constitutions, and Officers, from time to time, as shall be thought most meet and convenient for the general Good of the Colony; unto which we promise all due Submission and Obedience. IN WITNESS whereof we have hereunto subscribed our names at Cape-Cod the eleventh of November, in the Reign of our Sovereign Lord King James, of England, France, and Ireland, the eighteenth, and of Scotland the fifty-fourth, Anno Domini; 1620. 

Mr. John Carver Mr. Samuel Fuller Edward Tilly
Mr. William Bradford Mr. Christopher Martin John Tilly
Mr Edward Winslow Mr. William Mullins Francis Cooke
Mr. William Brewster Mr. William White Thomas Rogers
Isaac Allerton Mr. Richard Warren Thomas Tinker
Myles Standish John Howland John Ridgdale
John Alden Mr. Steven Hopkins Edward Fuller
John Turne Digery Priest Richard Clark
Francis Eaton Thomas Williams Richard Gardiner
James Chilton Gilbert Winslow Mr. John Allerton
John Craxton Edmund Margesson Thomas English
John Billington Peter Brown Edward Doten
Joses Fletcher Richard Britteridge Edward Liester
John Goodman George Soule